Private Lender AAPL’s 2018 Excellence Award Winners

AAPL’s 2018 Excellence Award Winners

By |2018-11-14T00:18:53+00:00November 13th, 2018|Crowdfunding/Fintech, Event News, Leadership, News Story|0 Comments

Brett Crosby and John Beacham tie Member of the Year

The American Association of Private Lenders (AAPL), the only national organization dedicated to excellence in private real estate lending, announced the winners of the 2018 AAPL Excellence Awards. The awards were announced at AAPL’s 2018 Annual Conference Excellence Award Ceremony, which took place at Caesars Palace, Nov. 6.

AAPL Excellence Awards

Toorak Capital’s John Beacham with AAPL’s Excellence Award

Several nominees were selected by AAPL’s Awards Committee. The members are listed below along with the category in which they were named the winner:

Corey Ann Dutton, Private Money Utah: Emerging Leader Award

Sabin Marquez Jr., Marquis Mortgage: Community Impact Award

Brett Crosby, PeerStreet: Member of the Year

John Beacham, Toorak Capital: Member of the Year

AAPL’s Executive Director, Linda Hyde said; “We are humbled and inspired by the work of each nominee. We can only imagine the difficult decisions the AAPL Award Committee had to make. We are proud that each recipient embodies AAPL’s core values and does their fair share to advance AAPL’s mission of changing the perception of private lending. It was our privilege to recognize their outstanding work.”

AAPL’s 2019 Excellence Award nominations open Jan. 1, 2019. More information about AAPL’s Excellence Awards can be found at

By |2018-11-14T00:18:53+00:00November 13th, 2018|Crowdfunding/Fintech, Event News, Leadership, News Story|0 Comments

Leave A Comment

Membership Questions?
Call 913-888-1250

Sign up for AAPL Membership:

AAPL has memberships specifically tailored for private real estate lenders.
Find one that works for you.

Join Now

Already a member? Sign In.

Forgot Password?

Forgot Password?

Please enter your email. The password reset link will be provided in your email.